Folio Weekly Invitational Artist Exhibition

by deniseliberi

I’m slowly catching up on photographing, sharing, and writing about what I’ve had my head in for the last few rather gratifying months…

One of my paintings, “Maggie and Bess in Their Best Llama Hats,” was selected to be included in an incredibly exciting group show of 50 local artists – The Folio Weekly Invitational Artist Exhibition at the Cummer Museum of Art & Gardens. This is the first time my work has ever been exhibited in a museum! Two of my highly admired professors, Leslie Robison and Patrick Moser, as well as talented current Flagler student, Brianna Angelakis, were also chosen to show their work. You can visit their websites here: Leslie, Patrick, Brianna. The show will be up through December 2nd. Admission to the Cummer Museum is free on Tuesday nights, so go check out the exhibit as well as the permanent collections and beautiful gardens along the St. Johns River!

As part of this exhibit, I was selected to be one of six artists to be featured in an article in Jacksonville’s Folio Weekly Magazine. You can see the article here. A big thanks goes out to local art writer Dan Brown for his lovely writing ability and for making my art making process seem professional, intentional, and self-aware.